Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
inandaroundlorraine.over-blog.com

Support freedom

8 Janvier 2015 , Rédigé par Maryse Publié dans #Life

Support freedom

I had planned an article and wanted to publish it yesterday but the last events in France made me change my mind.

I don't read Charlie Hebdo for different reasons, I don't see it on display in the shop where I buy my magazines and I don't always agree with the way it is written BUT I can't accept people to be killed because of what they write or draw. There are other ways to show you disagree.

Freedom for the press is important. If it didn't exist, maybe this blog wouldn't exist either. Freedom to write, to publish, to broadcast, to let people know what happens in the world.

The answer to these murders today in France is unity. Unity to defend journalists, to support policemen, to make a difference between Muslims and terrorists using a religion to kill people.

The motto of France is Liberté, égalité, fraternité (Liberty, equality, fraternity). Yesterday liberty was hurt and all French people seem to react and defend this main value of our country.

Don't let terrorists take this liberty and our lives.

Partager cet article
Repost0
Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article
M
respecter la presse !!!
Répondre
M
Si la presse disparaît, les autres libertés disparaîtront aussi. Même si certains journalistes m'agacent, je suis convaincue que, sans la presse, nous perdrions beaucoup.