Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
inandaroundlorraine.over-blog.com

Crêpes from February

26 Mars 2017 , Rédigé par Maryse Publié dans #Tradition, #Life

As each year I made crêpes for Candlemas on the 2nd of February. It is a tradition. But don't imagine we eat crêpes only on this day.

I feel it is one thing so convenient to cook, at the last minute, that it has become over the years THE meal when I don't want to cook or don't know what to cook.

In the last few weeks I have seen several times on television people cooking Crêpes Suzette. I have never made these but feel more and more like trying. Put the crêpes in melted butter, sugar and orange juice, add a bit of Grand Marnier and make it flambé... and eat it!

This would mean a bit more work for me but it is so good.

And it would be a good idea after a walk on this sunny day. A beautiful warm and sunny Sunday for Lorraine.

Partager cet article
Repost0
Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article