Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
inandaroundlorraine.over-blog.com

A visit to Cupid

16 Juillet 2014 , Rédigé par Maryse Publié dans #Vosges

A visit to Cupid

A few days after our wedding anniversary, we went again to the Domaine du Haut Jardin in Réhaupal in the Vosges. We went there to celebrate my young cousin's birthday.

As it is more than one hour away from home, we didn't come back late in the night and slept in the Vosges.

Our bedroom was not in the hotel building but in a chalet, one bedroom per chalet, I mean. When we entered it, we discovered a nice lounge with a sofa for two people facing a television and a wood burner with two glass doors, one on the side of the sofa, one on the side of the bed. The fire was ready to be lit. And the bed ! A heart shape ! It is not very common, is it ? A friend has asked me if there was any problem because of the point. No, it is so big you don't notice it when you are lying.

When I went to the bathroom, I arrived in a place with two stone basins on each side of an arch and behind it a huge shower room with two Italian showers, one classic and one with jets. My husband would say "A place I can move in without hurting my elbows !"

I liked the decoration with little things to make you feel well, the white, red and beige colours, the candles, the mixture of stone on the bathroom floor and wood in the bedroom.

And, in the morning, we decided to get up quite early to enjoy... our private jacuzzi. 10°C (50°F) outside and 37°C (98°F) in the water, a view towards the mountains and the trees of the park, a fence to keep out of sight. It was so pleasant to stay in the water to start the day, and so difficult to go out of it.

We left our chalet so relaxed. Oh, I forgot to mention its name : Cupidon ! Cupid, in English, of course.

Partager cet article
Repost0
Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article
B
Maryse, it sounds like you had a wonderful time. I love reading your posts and hope to meet you next year.<br /> Barbara
Répondre
M
We had a wonderful time and I think about trying another chalet next year or even earlier, with another theme. I would be happy to see you next year too.
K
Well, Didier really offered you a lot of enjoyment didn't he? To bad you didn't enjoy this cousins company before but I guess you could say you have saved the best till last!1
Répondre
M
You are 100 % right. Our 24 hours away were like several days.
K
Well, Didier really offered you a lot of enjoyment didn't he? To bad you didn't enjoy this cousins company before but I guess you could say you have saved the best till last!1
Répondre