Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
inandaroundlorraine.over-blog.com

Chocolates for Easter

21 Avril 2014 , Rédigé par Maryse Publié dans #Life

Chocolates for Easter

As far as I can remember I have always had chocolate eggs for Easter. They were in the garden or sometimes in the garage if it was raining. In the 1960s the choice of chocolates was not as good as today. The easiest things to find were eggs wrapped in metal foil about the size of real eggs, and also small hens looking as if they were laying eggs. We had small sugar eggs and friture, in English "small fried fish" but in this case small chocolate fish.

This year I found something I had not seen for a very long time : a crate of chocolate bottles. I was a child when we had them and there was alcohol in the bottles. I have tasted one bottle, I could feel there is still alcohol in it. It is not strong, of course. I am surprised it is allowed nowadays as children can have them.

This year bells were generous and brought chocolates to everybody even if we don't have small ones anymore. I took a picture of our classical chocolates and of the crate, they are unusual bottles, aren't they ?

Partager cet article
Repost0
Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article
E
thanks for sharing with us
Répondre
M
I'll try to write more next Easter.
L
Love the bottles . I do remember them but had not thought about them in many years,.
Répondre
M
That's exactly what I thought when I saw them ! I told my children about that and my older son enjoy eating them. I tried to find them at the supermarket this week, and they have disappeared again.