Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
inandaroundlorraine.over-blog.com

Book fair in Saint-Nicolas-de-Port

10 Février 2014 , Rédigé par Maryse Publié dans #Saint Nicolas, #Life

Book fair in Saint-Nicolas-de-Port

Last week I went to the 2nd Salon du Livre (Book Fair) of Saint-Nicolas-de-Port. I wanted to meet some writers I knew to get their new books. Before this book fair was organized, we used to go to the old Chapelle de la Congrégation, once a year, to buy new and second-hand books, but it seems the number of writers was increasing and it was better to organize a book fair just for them in a big hall.

When I entered the place, I discovered so many people that I couldn't fix my eyes on anybody so I walked around and when I was back to where I started I had a better idea of what I wanted. Most writers were local people or writing about local history or places. I like this as we all speak about the same things.

Frédéric Maguin told me he was a guide in Nancy and knew a lot about the town. I bought his books about Renaissance and also one about Art Nouveau. As the year about Renaissance in Nancy is over, prices were reduced and it was a good bargain. These books will help me for my next articles about Nancy.

Then I saw a few writers I know and had a chat. By speaking with them I saw Solange Louis near the door. I have known her for a long time now and she was present to make people discover her book about the genealogy of Jacques Callot the engraver. I like genealogy a lot, so one more book in my bag.

I left the hall happy and when I arrived near my car I realized I had forgotten to buy another book written by a retired teacher. It was too late to go back there. Next year I'll look for this one and I imagine the author will have written another one in between, so it will make two in the bag at least.

Partager cet article
Repost0
Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article
K
Catching up again!! Such good articles, glad you are able to solve the mystery's and gain more knowledge of the old places. Looking forward to what you find in the new books. Good girl !!
Répondre
M
Just waiting for warmer days to go to the old streets of Nancy.
M
Bravo et bonne lecture !
Répondre
M
Merci.