Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
inandaroundlorraine.over-blog.com

Halloween coming !

26 Octobre 2013 , Rédigé par Maryse Publié dans #Life

Halloween coming !

Six o'clock, Saturday morning, perfect time to stay in bed when it is still dark. Suddenly, a noise in the bathroom ! Who is up ? Nothing is planned so early.

So, after calling and getting no answer, I got up and found nobody around ! I noticed the bath mat was at the bottom of the bath, it had slipped from the side. Maybe.

Back to bed. Five minutes later, noise again. This time I didn't call. I went to the bathroom, it was still noisy. Have I missed a mouse in the bath ? No, nothing, but I realized that, in fact, the noise came from the attic.

Back to the bedroom. "There is something moving in the attic." "Yes." The answer means I'd better deal with the problem alone. Torch in hand I went up there. Nothing on the floor, nothing near the chimney and, suddenly, on the wall near the roof, two green eyes ! We observed each other. I decided it was not a cat and moved a bit. The eyes slowly disappeared behind the wall.

No way in going back to bed. I looked on internet : green eyes in the dark. Answer : nocturnal animal. I think it must be a dormouse, not aggressive but noisy and causing damages, but so cute !

BUT I had forgotten, Halloween is coming ! Could it be one of these frightening spirits wandering, exploring the area before raging ? One with green eyes. I'd better be careful before going to the attic, at least till the beginning of November. You never know !

Partager cet article
Repost0
Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article
K
your such a brave cousin; I would never have gone with out the broom or a club. Watch out for the red eyes they're the worst. Hee Hee
Répondre
M
You're right, red eyes are the worst.