Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
inandaroundlorraine.over-blog.com

First snow in Lorraine

21 Novembre 2013 , Rédigé par Maryse Publié dans #Lorraine

First snow in Lorraine

It started last night and it was still snowing this morning when we got up. This is the first snow, nearly one month later than last year.

Weatherforescasts were quite bad so I had prepared a broom and a snow shovel but I haven't used them. The snow stopped before lunch time and it was white on grass and ground but roads were black and salt was not necessary. Drivers didn't have to bother too much before starting their cars.

Children must be disappointed, it is not possible to build a snowman yet or to fight with snowballs. They'll have to wait for a few more days or weeks.

Of course, the Vosges mountains are all white and people can think about skiing during the coming week end. They had snow before us.

Partager cet article
Repost0
Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article
M
Last Year after a real heavy Snowstorm here in New Jersey, I went out to the car. The snow had completely covered the car from bumper to bumper. I first dug a trail so I would be able to back out the car. Then I used the broom to remove a foot of snow from the entire car and after all windows and the car was completely bare of snow. It was then that I realized the car was not mine, my car was next to it and covered from bumper to bumper. I gave up and went back into the house. Glad to be retired.
Répondre
M
LOL We never get so much of snow in the village so our cars don't disappear. We had more snow in the 1960s when you were here than nowadays, apart from the last 3 years we had more than usual but one foot at a time was the highest.