Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
inandaroundlorraine.over-blog.com

Time for Christmas shopping

11 Décembre 2013 , Rédigé par Maryse Publié dans #Life

Time for Christmas shopping

Usually I start my Christmas shopping in summer. When I see something I like or which makes me think about family or friends, I buy it. But this year I am late, it happens to me from time to time.

I managed to find presents for my penfriend, also my best friend, and her family in November. For once it was quick and easy.

But now I am facing the search for my family. I decided to go to Lunéville today in spite of bad fog. First shop meant bad luck, people have decided to retire and it closed one month ago ! I will have to go to Nancy to find something similar. I was luckier in the second and third shops and now have two presents to wrap.

Then I decided to have a walk around the local Christmas market. It is small but children were ice skating and laughing a lot near the small chalets. You can find food there, and winter hats, and bracelets, and, of course, Christmas decorations. But no luck for me, it was not was I was looking for (In fact I don't know exactly what I am looking for but at least I know when it doesn't suit me).

Christmas shopping means having to face food very often so I've chosen this picture with gingerbread, things you can find at any Christmas market. And most people like them a lot (I do).

Partager cet article
Repost0
Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article