Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
inandaroundlorraine.over-blog.com

The chains of Sire de Réchicourt

9 Décembre 2013 , Rédigé par Maryse Publié dans #Saint Nicolas

The chains of Sire de Réchicourt

I went to Saint-Nicolas-de-Port on Saturday afternoon a few hours before the procession in the basilica to celebrate saint Nicolas.

When I entered the basilica, there were quite a lot of tourists and pilgrims walking around or stopping in front of the statue of the saint. I walked further towards the altar and discovered the relics were on display. I had completely forgotten they were taken out of the strong room on this day. Usually you can only see them through a small window.

Near the smaller statue of saint Nicolas, I discovered a glass box and inside I saw the chains of Sire de Réchicourt. I know the legend but I had also forgotten chains were kept in the basilica ! (see the link below to the legend)

Each time I go there I discover something new, a big place to visit again and again, a place to appreciate.

Partager cet article
Repost0
Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article