Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
inandaroundlorraine.over-blog.com

Another wedding day

26 Juin 2014 , Rédigé par Maryse Publié dans #Life

Another wedding day

Two weddings in the same month ! The last time it happened to me was nearly 40 years ago. June is a good month to get married, both times the weather was perfect.

The ceremony was organized last Saturday with a gospel choir of about 12 people. They sang I will follow him and I couldn't help thinking about the film Sister Act. It made me smile. They finished with Oh, Happy Day which is well known by French people, at least the melody. A gospel choir is not common at a French wedding in the country so it made it different. People applauded (it would have never happened with the strict priest who was running this church 20 years ago) and took a lot of pictures. Everybody was smiling and happy.

Then the just married couple rode a Harley Davidson to go to the place we all had drinks. It was warm and we enjoyed chatting in the shade with friends and family.

Two weddings in June, different but both let us have a very good time, and, with the latter one, I had a new cousin. That's good news, isn't it ?

Partager cet article
Repost0
Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article
K
Very Pleased that they were able to have the type of ceremony that was pleasant to them. Is it possible your priest is also a protesting Catholic? LOL Congratulations on receiving a new cousin.
Répondre
M
It was a deacon for the celebration so maybe he is accepting more. He mentioned his children and used a very modern language.
B
Maryse, many thanks for sharing this sweet story. To break with tradition and leave on a Harley Davidson shows that being a little different may be the secret to a happy life. I enjoy you blogs very much .
Répondre
M
I do agree with you, it is maybe the secret. We got married in the same church and left with a bike and sidecar (I wouldn't have been able to sit like my new cousin with my dress) followed by about 40 bikes. It was really uncommon and people still tell me about it.