Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
inandaroundlorraine.over-blog.com

Lily of the valley of the First of May

1 Mai 2014 , Rédigé par Maryse Publié dans #Tradition

Lily of the valley of the First of May

Each year, on the First of May, I receive lily of the valley, either from my husband or sometimes from my children.

This year I knew all would be busy, and it is raining, so going to the woods is quite unpleasant. That's why I decided to buy lily of the valley myself.

I had to go to the baker's anyway, and I found people selling their sprigs of lily of the valley near the shop, one woman just near the window, another one with her granddaughter on the other side of the road. The price was correct, 1.50 Euro per bunch. On top of this, it is of good quality, smelling really good. I took two.

My husband was surprised to find the flowers on the table when he arrived to have his breakfast. "Who bought these ?" "Me" He was really pleased, I think.

And now we are enjoying our day off. I hope it is the same for all of you.

Partager cet article
Repost0
Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article
M
I remember Lily of the Valley, I think she worked out of Liverdun. Nice cute blond, but she was out working all year, not just May. "A JOKE MARYSE"
Répondre
M
I only remember Julie la Rousse from the Place Blanche in Paris, working all year in the 50s and maybe later. ;-) (look for Youtube to find her, you could know this song or at least the melody)