Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
inandaroundlorraine.over-blog.com

Bike for the customers in Nancy

18 Octobre 2013 , Rédigé par Maryse Publié dans #Nancy

Bike for the customers in Nancy

Near the commercial center in Nancy you can see a strange vehicle, a bicycle with a shell to protect people from the rain. It can be used by the customers of Centre Commercial Saint-Sébastien and it is free.

I don't know when et how you can borrow it. This one was parked near the main entrance of the market. At least there is quite a big space to put bags. I wonder if you can also use it in pedestrian streets. And it seems a good idea if you have a young child who doesn't really like walking.

At the moment in Nancy all is done to prevent people from using their cars. Bus lines have been changed, street lanes reduced, taxis are proposed at the same price as a bus ticket in some parts of the town. If you don't have to carry heavy bags, walking is the best, you don't have to worry about one-ways.

Another point : I don't know the name of this bicycle, neither in French nor in English.

Partager cet article
Repost0
Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article
K
good way for me to get my grocery's!! I think I want one. LOL
Répondre
M
Try to find one and train in the streets around !